The Legacy: A Darla Cavannah Mystery

#ad
Alibi #ad - Her deep roots in the community—or “trailer trash cred”—helps considerably as the crime-solving pair sift fact from fiction. On the campus of prestigious ole Miss, a young African American student has been found killed just hours after her initiation into a previously segregated sorority. Carl hiaasen meets lisa gardner in gary gusick’s edgy, irresistible Darla Cavannah series! In The Legacy, a college coed’s murder exposes deadly tensions tearing through the Deep South.

If this murder was racially motivated, why does the most damning evidence appear to have been staged? As the trail leads from Caitlin’s fellow Delta Betas to radical white supremacists and her father’s political enemies, the detectives close in on the disturbing truth—and a devious manipulator pulling all the strings.

But as governor wilson burnett relays the details of the case, Darla feels deep sympathy—and blinding outrage at a promising life cut short. With public outrage building and media coverage intensifying, Rita Gibbons, Darla’s partner, proves invaluable. Stephen nicoletti, and getting wrapped up in a high-profile homicide will almost certainly complicate, if not derail, have just been approved to adopt a baby girl in China, all their plans.

The Legacy: A Darla Cavannah Mystery #ad - The murder would be shocking under any circumstances, but this student is Caitlin Burnett—the white governor’s adopted daughter. When the governor of mississippi requests her help, Yankee transplant Darla Cavannah can hardly say no—even if the timing couldn’t be worse. She and her dreamy husband, Dr.

#ad



The Last Clinic: A Darla Cavannah Mystery

#ad
Alibi #ad - The court of public opinion has already convicted the clinic’s doctor, Stephen Nicoletti, but Darla is just as sure he’s not guilty—even as she fights her growing attraction to him. Reluctantly partnered with a mulish Elvis impersonator, Darla keeps a cool head even as the community demands an arrest.

Sheriff shelby mitchell knows the preacher’s murder will shock the good people of Jackson—and the pressure to find the killer is immediate and intense, which is why Shelby calls in detective Darla Cavannah. Outside the local women’s health clinic, the Reverend Jimmy Aldridge waving his protest sign is a familiar sight.

Then after hugh dies in a car crash, Darla enters a self-imposed exile in her Mississippi home, taking a leave of absence from the sheriff’s department. When police detective darla moved from philadelphia to Jackson with her husband—hometown football hero Hugh “the Glue” Cavannah—she never imagined the culture shock that awaited.

The Last Clinic: A Darla Cavannah Mystery #ad - From the genteel suburbs to a raunchy strip club, Darla follows a trail of dirty money and nasty secrets—until the day of judgment comes, and she faces down an ungodly assassin. In a fast-paced, suspenseful debut novel for fans of Harlan Coben and Lisa Gardner, detective Darla Cavannah goes Deep South in pursuit of a merciless killer.

Now she’s called back to duty—or coerced, with Shelby slathering on his good-ole-boy charm nice and thick, more like it, like on a helping of barbecue. But that changes early one morning when someone shoots the beloved Reverend Jimmy dead.

#ad



The Final Tour John Flynn Thrillers Book 1

#ad
Jacaranda Drive #ad - Different nationalities, different languages, a collection of misfits. Patriot. With their careers—if not their lives—under threat, Fontaine must lead his unit through the fire if this isn't to become their final tour of duty. There is absolutely nothing to not like about this series debut if you like thrillers!" - Reader Review"Action packed story with realistic elements.

Reader reviewusa today bestseller list 6 April 2017. The new series from USA Today bestselling author AJ Stewart. Warrior. Sent to iraq during the us drawdown on what appears to be a routine investigation, they find themselves under attack from insurgents, the military and unseen forces with widespread political connections.

The Final Tour John Flynn Thrillers Book 1 #ad - And the world's elite terrorist hunters. Traitor? jacques fontaine always wanted to serve but he never expected to lead this band of brothers.

#ad



Officer Elvis: A Darla Cavannah Mystery

#ad
Alibi #ad - I stayed up an hour past my self-imposed bedtime to read more. Lilac Reviews. After performing at a local old-folks home, off-duty police officer and part-time Elvis impersonator Tommy Reylander smoothes out his pompadour, climbs into his pink Caddy, and gets all shook up—fatally so, when a bomb explodes.

Be prepared to be all shook up by the ending. Reading reality   “if you are a fan of Elvis, murder mysteries and could use a few good laughs at the same time, pick up this book and give it a read. Whether he was killed for his police work or bad singing is a mystery that detective Darla Cavannah is determined to solve.

As the new regional director of the mississippi bureau of Investigation, Shelby Mitchell can think of better uses for his star detective’s time, but not even the most hardened good ole boy can resist Darla’s smart, savvy persuasions. She soon embarks on a roller coaster ride through the world of Elvis tribute artists while tracking down one of the most bizarre serial killers in the history of the Magnolia State.

Officer Elvis: A Darla Cavannah Mystery #ad - Even if you’re not a fan of the king, you’re sure to get plenty of laughs out of this rockin’ and rollin’ whodunit. Kristin dreyer kramer, npr’s shelf Discovery   “An absolute hoot from beginning to end. Aiding her pursuit of the killer is recently reprimanded officer Rita Gibbons, fresh from the trailer park and described by Shelby as “half a licorice stick short in the manners department.

But rita’s plenty smart, even when this case takes their suspicious minds in an entirely unexpected direction.

#ad



The Jack Reacher Cases The Last Man To Murder

#ad
#ad - Forever. Ames is a sensation among readers who love fast-paced thrillers. MysteryTribune. His investigation leads him to the outer Banks of North Carolina where it's clear the people responsible for his friend's death want the case to go away, and Tallon with it. A usa today bestsellerthe jack reacher cases: Book Four.

A man, barely alive and beaten within an inch of his life, collapses at Michael Tallon's door. He dies before Tallon has a chance to learn anything from him. A former soldier. The only clue? a crumpled piece of paper, covered in the dead man's blood, with two words:Operation Reacher. Intrigued, tallon searches his memory and soon realizes he knew the man.

#ad



COASTAL CONSPIRACY: Coastal Adventure Novel Number 1 Coastal Adventure Series

#ad
Florida Refugee Press LLC #ad - Michael "murph" murphy and his girlfriend, Lindsay Davis, weren't looking to get into real estate investing, but they knew not to pass up a great deal when they saw one. But murph and lindsay will also need the help of a funny group of charter boat crews and marina liveaboards if they are going to dodge all the bullets and shrapnel.

Find out what happens in this fun and suspenseful nautical adventure! Mallard cove marina was ripe for the picking, and it fell right in their laps. He wants to kill their deal, and them along with it. With the help of several friends including Murph's old boss and best friend Casey Shaw and his fiancée Dawn McAlister, they just might live long enough to close this deal.

COASTAL CONSPIRACY: Coastal Adventure Novel Number 1 Coastal Adventure Series #ad - But a mysterious bomber saw it as a great deal, too.

#ad



Black Velvet The Erin O'Reilly K-9 Mysteries Book 1

#ad
Clickworks Press #ad - The crime rate is high, the hours are terrible, and forget about a personal life. Be sure to pick up the whole series today! now available on AudibleErin learned a lot from her partner: stay alert, follow your nose, and once you've got your teeth in them, never let go. It’s tough working nights with the NYPD.

So when officer o’reilly and her K-9 Rolf switch over to the day shift, things are looking up. Usa today bestselling book 1 in the Erin O'Reilly Mysteries series. She’s even able to find time for a new boyfriend. But when the theft of a priceless painting from the Queens Museum leaves a fellow police officer dead, sleazy art dealers, Erin and her four-legged partner find themselves dealing with dangerous criminals, and obstructive detectives in a race to capture the killers.

Black Velvet The Erin O'Reilly K-9 Mysteries Book 1 #ad - . And just maybe bring closure to a 75-year-old crime.  .

#ad